top of page
ACM_bg.jpg

‘ANNIE CWRT MAWR’ is a one woman play based on the life of Annie Jane Hughes Griffiths. An inspiring Peace builder who championed the voice of Welsh Women on equality and international affairs. In 1924, she led a delegation from Wales to America with a highly ambitious idea of a ‘Warless World’. It’s a play about idealism, passion and hope.

ACM_web.jpg

Author
 

Siwan Jones

Director

Janet Aethwy

Cast

 

Anni Dafydd

Venues and tickets 2024

St Colleens Community Hall, Llangollen

Friday 28 June 2024, 7:30PM

English performance

Tickets on sale here

Central London Welsh Church, London

Friday 23 February 2024, 7:00PM

Welsh performance

 

The Welsh Church in London Central London
Saturday 24 February 2024, 2:00PM

English performance

Venues 2023

National Library of Wales, Aberystwyth
(Welsh performance)

Wednesday 11 October 2023, 7:00PM

National Library of Wales, Aberystwyth
(English performance)
Thursday 12 October 2023, 7:00PM


Cardigan Castle
(Welsh performance)
Friday 13 October 2023, 7:00PM

 

Yr Egin, Carmarthen
(Welsh performance)
18 October 2023, 7.30PM


Theatr Fach, Llangefni
(Welsh performance)
Tuesday  24 October 2023, 2:00PM

 

Theatr Fach, Llangefni
(Welsh performance)
Tuesday 24 October 2023, 7:30PM

 

Derek Williams Theatre, Bala
(Welsh performance)
Wednesday 25 October 2023, 7:30PM

 

Pencae Chapel, Gwynedd
(Welsh performance)
Thursday 26 October 2023, 7:30PM

Theatr Seilo, Caernarfon, Gwynedd
(Welsh performance)
Friday 27 October 2023, 7:30PM

 

Capel y Nant, Clydach
(Welsh performance)
October 31, 7.00PM


The Temple of Peace, Cardiff
(Welsh performance)
Wednesday 1 November 2023, 7:30PM

 

The Temple of Peace, Cardiff
(English Performance)
Thursday 2 November 2023, 7:30PM

 

Capel Mynydd Seion, Newport 
(Welsh performance)
Saturday 4 November 2023, 7:30PM

Theatr Felinfach
(Welsh performance)
7 November 2023, 7.30PM

Theatr Twm o'r Nant, Denbigh
(Welsh performance)
Thursday 9 November 2023, 7:30PM

Y Stiwt, Rhosllannerchrugog
(Welsh performance)
Friday 10 Tachwedd 2023, 7:30PM

 

Canolfan a Theatr Soar, Merthyr Tydfil
(Welsh performance)
Thursday 16 November 2023, 7:30PM

Neuadd y Cynradd, Bro Preseli
(Welsh performance)
Thursday 17 November 2023, 7:30PM

In partnership with

Screenshot 2023-09-14 at 12.15.43.png
bottom of page